Please read the story of Bob Marley and the Wailers‘ tour through Japan in April 1979.  The post is written by my friend Martijn Huisman.

On the Tokyo Trail of Bob Marley & the Wailers.

Bob Marley Japan 1979

© Mitsuhiro Sugawara

Bob Marley and the Wailers, Shibuya Public Hall, April 7, 1979

Band Lineup

Bob Marley, vocals, rhythm guitar
Aston Barrett, bass
Carlton Barrett, drums
Junior Marvin, lead guitar
Al Anderson, lead guitar
Tyrone Downie, keyboards
Earl “Wya” Lindo, organ
Alvin “Seeco” Patterson, percussion
The I-Threes, backing vocals


1. “The Heathen”
2. “Running Away” “Crazy Baldhead”
3. “I Shot The Sheriff”
4. “War” “No More Trouble”
5. “No Woman, No Cry”
6. “Lively Up Yourself”
7. “Jammin'”
8. “Get Up, Stand Up”
9. “Exodus”