Today I leave you with several recordings from Bob Marley and the Wailers‘ performance at Reggae Sunsplash II, held at Jarrett Park, Montego Bay, Jamaica July 7, 1979.  The first set of recordings consists of seven excellent soundboard recordings.  While the audio for these recordings is excellent, a couple of the songs are incomplete.  However, they are still worth a listen, and are heads and shoulders above any audience or audience/soundboard matrix circulating.

The last two recordings are the Wailers’ entire set recorded from several sources, including audience 1 and 2 and audience and soundboard.  Well worth a listen.  I have included the band line-up and set list as well.

I hope to have a new artist profile ready for publication next week.  Until then, enjoy these recordings.

Bob Marley and the Wailers Sunsplash 1979 (Entire Set) Audience/Soundboard Matrix

Bob Marley and the Wailers Sunsplash 1979 (Entire Set) Audience Source 2

Band Lineup: 
Bob Marley, vocals, rhythm guitar
Aston Barrett, bass
Carlton Barrett, drums
Junior Marvin, lead guitar
Al Anderson, lead guitar
Tyrone Downie, keyboards
Alvin Patterson, percussion
The I-Threes, backing vocals

Set List:

1. “Positive Vibration”
2. “The Heathen”
3. “Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)”
4. “Rebel Music (3 O’Clock Roadblock)”
5. “War” -> “No More Trouble”
6. “Running Away” -> “Crazy Baldhead”
7. “Who The Cap Fit”
8. “Hypocrites”
9. “Blackman Redemption”
10. “Rastaman Live Up!”
11. “No Woman, No Cry”
12. “Lively Up Yourself”
13. “Jammin'”
14. “Get Up, Stand Up”
15. “Natural Mystic”
16. “Ambush In The Night”
17. “Exodus”