In July 2014 Universal Music Enterprises will be reissuing a commemorative version of Bob Marley’s album Legend, which is the longest-charting album in the history of Billboard Magazine’s Catalogue Albums chart.  The 1984 compilation album has remained on the Billboard 200 chart since 1988.

The set, a posthumous compilation of Marley’s biggest hits, is due to hit the stores in July.

Legend 30th Anniversary Edition has been remixed by Grammy-winning producer Bob Clearmountain in 5.1 surround sound and will be presented on Blu-Ray audio disc.

Marley purists need not fret as the album will include the early studio recordings of “No Woman, No Cry” and two previously unheard takes of “Easy Skanking” and “Punky Reggae Party.”

Legend 30th Anniversary Edition will be issued on tricolor vinyl (yellow, green and red) and pressed as a double gatefold LP.

Both the CD and Blu-Ray Pure Audio Disc™ will be housed in a 28-page, casebound book featuring extended liner notes, unseen photos and forewards written by Sir Paul McCartney, Stevie Wonder, and liner notes by author of the book Marley, Christopher Farley.



1. Is This Love
2. No Woman No Cry (Studio Version)
3. Could You Be Loved
4. Three Little Birds
5. Buffalo Soldier
6. Get Up Stand Up
7. Stir It Up
8. Easy Skanking (alternate version/additional track)
9. One Love / People Get Ready
10. I Shot The Sheriff
11. Waiting In Vain
12. Redemption Song
13. Satisfy My Soul
14. Exodus
15. Jamming
16. Punky Reggae Party (alternate version/additional track)